From Coffee Grounds to Canvas: My Accidental Journey into Art

A Caffeinated Exploration of Inner Growth

Story Taller
3 min readJun 19, 2024
The Blossoming Heart painting series — photo by @Author

It all started with coffee. Or, it all started with the coffee grounds because this is where I was using my creativity for fortune telling, but not counting the coffee would be a great offense to the goddess Caffeine.
After all, I got my brown canvas after drinking the coffee, so no coffee, no story.

I love my morning ritual. I love opening the coffee box, inhaling the sweet, promising smell, measuring, pouring the hot water on the coffee, stirring, and waiting. The unhurried moments of savoring each sip… any morning is better with a good coffee, no matter how it starts.
And what can be better than a good coffee? The answer is having the coffee, followed by good fortune-telling.

Before having someone ask me to tell the future, I have to confess that I have no idea how.
That was not preventing me and my friends from having a lot of fun when doing it.

Photo by Hans Vivek on Unsplash

Tasseograpy. This is the word I was looking for.
According to Wikipedia, Tasseography (also known as…

--

--

Story Taller

Writer, Tantra therapist, and Laughter Yoga teacher. I love writing about life, love, and hope. I dream about starting a holistic retreat center in Portugal. 🙂